Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Lone Star Varsity Class 1A Super Team

Coach of the Year: Skyler Smith

First Team Offense:  Luke Stuart

Coach of the Year: Skyler Smith, All Saints Episcopal — Smith took over a brand-new program and led it to an outright TAPPS six-man Division 2-1A title. The Patriots won seven games this season, including a 4-0 record in district play. All Saints advanced to the state quarterfinals after their first-ever playoff win, where it lost to the eventual champs.

QB: Luke Stuart, Sr., All Saints Episcopal — In his first season playing football, Stuart completed 68 percent of his passes for 1,576 yards and 29 touchdowns. He also rushed for 1,096 yards and 26 touchdowns.

Football Coach of the Year 2017, Skyler Smith

QB, First Team Offense 2017, Luke Stuart