Print Friendly, PDF & Email

The International Thespian Society (ITS), founded in 1929, is an honorary organization for high school and middle school theatre students located at more than 4,200 affiliated secondary schools across America, Canada, and abroad. The mission of ITS is to honor student achievement in the theatre arts.  The ITS strives to make education and arts programs places for good theatre and to honor those students who do theatre well. The Society is a service as well as an honorary organization.

All Saints is one of only two Lubbock high schools to meet the standards required by the board of directors of the Educational Theatre Association to be inducted as a thespian troupe, and the only private school in the region to be honored.

Students inducted included:  Ellyn Brashear, Susannah Bumstead, Hannah Hays, Abi Jordan, Meghan Mitchell, Zac Paston, Raymond Rider, Brianna Sanchez, Sam Small, Mallory Staggs, Brooke Stevenson and Lena Tello

Special Awards:

Honor Thespian:  Hannah Hays, Meghan Mitchell, Brianna Sanchez, Raymond Rider and Mallory Staggs

11 STAR National Honor Thespian:  Brooke Stevenson

President’s List Scholar Award:  Raymond Rider and Susannah Bumstead  (both students have a 4.7 GPA)

Instrumental in the formation of the theatre program at All Saints, Dr. Mike Bennett was inducted as an honorary lifetime member for his dedication to the fine arts programs.  Dede and Paul Rider also received a lifetime honorary membership for their dedication and support of the theatre program at All Saints High School.

The All Saints Theatre Department is under the direction of Paula Chanda.