Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Last night our middle school athletes were honored at our middle school athletic banquet, Patriot Night.   All of the athletes were recognized for their participation, and one individual from each sport is given the Patriot Award. The Patriot Award is a special honor recognizing the athlete’s character, hard work, leadership and dedication.
Patriot Awards:
Cross Country:  Emeri Tran (8) and Lee Taylor (8)
Football:  Daniel Vermillion (8)
Volleyball:  Lauren Bayouth (8)
Girls Basketball:  Abigail Barritt
Boys Basketball:  Nick Blevins
Girls Tennis:  Razanne Shoukfeh
Boys Tennis:  Bilal Kharrat
Girls Track:  Chloe Conover
Boys Track:  Lee Taylor
Girls Golf:  Emily Payne and Emeri Tran
Boys Golf:  Luke D’Alise
The highlight of the evening is the announcement of the Kenneth H. Bastian, Jr. Patriot Pride Award. This award is received by one girl and one boy and it is the highest honor bestowed upon our middle school athletes. Kenneth H. Bastain, Jr. was a public servant, educator and athlete. He served as our Head of School from 1986-1996. He is remembered for his great character and heart and this award is given to the middle school athlete that embodies these same ideals. This year’s recipients are Chloe Conover and Daniel Vermillion.
Congratulations to all of our middle school athletes!