Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Fifteen new members were inducted into the Sherry Fewin Chapter of the National Honor Society at All Saints High School in a formal ceremony September 14 led by the chapter’s officers.

The new members are Anna Arnett, Katie Bayouth, Cole Beasley, Susannah Bumstead, Grace Hickle, Abi Jordan, Nicole LoCascio, Meghan Mitchell, Sara Phy, Conrad Small, Benton St. Clair, Brooke Stevenson, Ret Taylor, Laela Tello, and Myles Tipton.

To be eligible for membership, Honor Society candidates are required to attend at least one semester at All Saints Episcopal School and be members of the junior or senior class.  A student’s G.P.A. is based on grades received during their sophomore, junior, and senior years.   Students eligible for election to the chapter shall have a minimum cumulative grade point average of 4.25 and are required to demonstrate their commitment to service by obtaining written verification of service hours from moderators or advisors.  Once selected for membership all candidates and their parents must sign a contract stating that they accept and will maintain the standards of NHS in all four areas-academics, character, leadership, and service.

Selection for membership is by the Faculty Council and is based upon outstanding Scholarship, Service, Leadership and Character.  To remain in good standing, members must maintain the standards of which they were selected.

The Sherry Fewin Chapter has grown to 27 members with the addition of the 15 new inductees. Seven members were inducted last year.

The officers are Lily McKay (president), Luke Stuart (vice president), Austin Hickle (secretary), Natalie Chaudhuri (treasurer), and Ally Muzyka (parliamentarian).  Members also include Joseph Bayouth, Colten Cannon, Sarah Going, Hannah Hays, Ava Moran, Raymond Rider, and Alexandra Shropshire.